The aCCeSS Consortium is formed by eight organisations: the University of Toulouse (coordinating body), the University of Saragossa (head of communication), the University of Perpignan, the University of Pau, the Public University of Navarre, the University of Lleida, the University of La Rioja and the Iberus Campus.


The Université Fédérale Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées is an organisation that brings together the principal higher education and research institutions in Toulouse and its region (4 universities, 19 schools of engineering or specialised schools, 1 university hospital and 7 research organisations). Its aim is to contribute to the influence of the university organisation as a whole to establish itself at the highest international standard in academic and scientific terms, and to promote recruitment and good living standards for French and overseas students and researchers. Along with its members, the Université Fédérale focuses its competences on a wide range of missions covering all aspects of university life: training, international relations, research and doctoral studies, student life, documental cooperation, dissemination of the culture of sciences and technologies, information technology and real state.


The University of Saragossa is a public research and higher education institution at the service of society that combines a tradition of almost five centuries of history―it has just celebrated its 475th anniversary―with the continuous updating of its programmes. Its principal mission is to produce and transfer knowledge for the personal development of people.

It is a quality, supportive and open university that wishes to be an instrument for social transformation, for cultural and economic development. It works intensively on education and research from the different geographical locations.

It offers a wide and attractive range of programmes that are ranked highly for international mobility, offering the chance to study bachelor’s degrees, master’s programmes and doctoral studies that are adapted to the European Higher Education Area.



The mission of the Public University of Navarre (UPNA) is to contribute to the progress of society through the production, dissemination and transfer of cultural, scientific and technical knowledge, as well as the comprehensive training of people.

It supports the values of integrity, innovation, hard work and environmental responsibility, and, through its approach, is committed to being a dynamic university that makes a major contribution to the economic and social development of Navarre through its regional, national and international actions.

Logotipo de la Universidad Pública de Navarra


A multidisciplinary, regional and innovative approach.

The University of Perpignan Via Domita (UPVD) is a leading institution with high human value, open and multidisciplinary. Involved in regional projects, its influence also extends towards the south of Catalonia and the rest of the world.

Every year, around 9,500 students take courses in a wide range of areas that include literature, languages, human and social sciences, law, economics, administration, exact sciences, sport and tourism.

The UPVD has developed expertise in a number of key areas at its various satellite campuses: sports at Font Romeu, tourism at Mende, urban planning law at Narbonne and marketing techniques at Carcassonne. Finally, it is worth highlighting the high quality of life that this southern city offers, located between the Pyrenees and the Mediterranean, just one hour from Barcelona.


Founded in 1992, the University of La Rioja forms part of the ‘Iberus Campus of International Excellence’. It is the only public campus in the region and has around 5,000 students.

The academic offer is composed of 19 bachelor’s degrees, which are adapted to the European Higher Education Area (EHEA), 13 official master’s programmes, 11 types of doctoral studies, as well as postgraduate specific courses.

Regarding research, it has created Dialnet, which is the largest scientific website in the world in Spanish, with 1.8 million users globally who can access over 4 million scientific articles. Also, the Instituto de Ciencias de la Vid y el Vino (Institute of Vine and Wine Sciences) sets the standard in oenology, which is part of the identity of the region.

Logotipo de la Universidad de La Rioja


Located on the Spanish border, the University of Pau and Pays de l’Adour (UPPA) is a network of 4 campuses that thrives thanks to its geographical location, which offers exceptional advantages.

Pau: the city campus, at the foot of the Pyrenees.
Bayonne-Anglet: campus on the Basque cost, next to the Atlantic Ocean.
Mont-de-Marsan: the Landes campus, in the heart of the largest forest in Europe.
Tarbes: the High Pyrenees campus, at the entrance to the Pyrenees National Park and the Pic du Midi de Bigorre Observatory.

The UPPA is organised into 3 universities: IEE College, SSH College and STEE College. It takes part in three principal disciplinary fields: Law, economics and management, Science and technology and Arts, languages, humanities and sport.

The UPPA has 24 research units in association with research organisations such as the CNRS, INRA and Inria.



The University of Lleida (UdL) combines a long and fruitful university tradition with a young, dynamic structure that is strongly committed to high-quality training and research, to advanced teaching methods and to internationalisation. Currently, the UdL is the fourth best in Spain in teaching and the seventh best in research, according to the 2016 ISSUE Rankings study.

Awarded the Campus of International Excellence status through the Iberus Campus project, its mission is the production, dissemination, and application of knowledge. Based on its connection with its regional production environment, the UdL enjoys a leading position concerning agricultural and forestry courses, but also courses in other fields of knowledge. This allows it to offer activities to students and professionals who wish to acquire, improve or retrain their abilities in the five branches of knowledge: arts and humanities, sciences, health sciences, social and legal sciences and engineering and architecture.


The Iberus Campus is the Ebro Valley Campus of International Excellence (CIE), promoted in strategic aggregation by the public universities of the regional communities of Aragon, La Rioja and Navarre, as well as of the province of Lleida in Catalonia.